Host Gator Pilna apžvalga


Šeimininkas Gatoras Išsami informacija

Kodėl verta rinktis Šeimininkas Gatoras?

  • Keli mokėjimo būdai - 4
  • Įvairios pakuotės - 22
  • Galimi „Windows“ ir „Linux“

Host Gator Serverio vietos

Host Gator Servers in HoustonHiustonas Host Gator Servers in ProvoProvo Host Gator Logo
website builder
eCommerce
$9.22 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
website builder
Premium
$5.99 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
website builder
Starter
$3.84 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
Domains
.com .biz .co .info .net .org
$12.95 /Kasmet
Išsami informacija
Cloud Hosting
Business Cloud
$9.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    6 Šerdys
  • RAM
    6GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    1
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Baby Cloud
$6.57 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    4 Šerdys
  • RAM
    4GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Cloud Hosting
Hatchling Cloud
$4.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    2 Šerdys
  • RAM
    2GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
VPS
Snappy 8000
$39.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    4 Šerdys
  • RAM
    8GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    240GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    3TB Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    2
VPS
Snappy 4000
$29.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    2 Šerdys
  • RAM
    4GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    165GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    2TB Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    2
VPS
Snappy 2000
$19.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Procesorius
    2 Šerdys
  • RAM
    2GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    120GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    1.5TB Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    2
Managed
Wordpress Business
$9.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Standard
$7.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Resellers
Silver
$24.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    140GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    1.4TB Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Copper
$24.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    90GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    900GB Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel, WHM
Resellers
Aluminium
$19.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    60GB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    600GB Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel, WHM
Dedicated Server
Enterprise
$148.98 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Windows“
  • Procesorius
    8 Šerdys
  • RAM
    30GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    1TB SSD Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    3
  • Skydai
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Power
$138.99 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Windows“
  • Procesorius
    8 Šerdys
  • RAM
    16GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    500GB SSD Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    3
  • Skydai
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Dedicated Server
Value
$118.99 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Windows“
  • Procesorius
    4 Šerdys
  • RAM
    8GB Atmintis
  • DISKAS
    1TB Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skirta IPS
    3
  • Skydai
    CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Shared Hosting
Business
$5.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Baby
$3.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Shared Hosting
Hatchling
$2.75 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel
Managed
Wordpress Starter
$5.95 /Kas mėnesį
Išsami informacija
  • Operacinė sistema
    „Linux“
  • DISKAS
    Unlimited Erdvė
  • DUOMENYS
    Unmetered Pralaidumas
  • Skydai
    CPanel

Host Gator Hostingo apžvalga 2021 m

Apie „HostGator“

„HostGator“ turi puikią reputaciją dėl savo bendro prieglobos paslaugos ir geriausios prieglobos svetainės.

„HostGator“ yra viena seniausių kompanijų žiniatinklio prieglobos srityje, nes bendrovė turi daugiau nei dviejų dešimtmečių patirties šioje srityje, o jos serveriai teikia prieglobą daugiau nei 2 000 000 svetainių visame pasaulyje.

 

„VPS Server HostGator“ virtualiojo privataus serverio (VPS) planai buvo visiškai pertvarkyti ir įgavo naujų galimybių bei funkcijų, kartu pristatant naują bendrovės prekės ženklą. Anksčiau buvo keturi planai, dėl kurių buvo galima susitarti su valdymo pultu arba be jo. Kalbant apie pajėgumus, planuose buvo siūloma nuo 1 iki 8 GB RAM, nuo 1 iki 4 procesorių ir saugykla nuo 60 iki 240 GB HDD. Peržiūrėdamas produktą ir paleisdamas naujus VPS serverius, „HostGator“ sumažino planus iki 3, kurių pajėgumai yra daug didesni nei ankstesnio pasiūlymo. Dabar procesorių skaičius svyruoja nuo 3 iki 5 branduolių. RAM, nuo 4 iki 8 GB. Saugykla, kuri dabar yra 100% SSD, prasideda nuo 160 GB ir padidina iki 240 GB. Be to, šiuo metu visi serveriai turi „Intel“ procesorius.

Be aiškaus išteklių padidėjimo, verta paminėti aparatinės įrangos atnaujinimą, pavyzdžiui, modernesnių procesorių ir SSD atminties naudojimą. SSD technologija leidžia diską pasiekti iki 10 kartų greičiau nei tradiciniai HDD, naudojami kituose įmonės planuose. Anksčiau „AMD Opteron 6000“ serijos procesorius pakeitė „Intel“ („Xeon“) procesorius E5-2630 v4 @2.20 GHz, pasižymintis puikiu našumu.

Kalbant apie „HostGator“ paslaugą virtualiems serveriams, ji siūlo tris skirtingų specifikacijų ir kainų paketus, o jų išlaidos prasideda nuo 19,95 USD per mėnesį nevaldomiems serveriams iki 49,95 USD per mėnesį savo aukšto lygio valdomame pakete.

Visi šie virtualių serverių paketai apima visą prieigą prie šaknies, gausius izoliuotus skaičiavimo išteklius, taip pat nemokamai gausite du IP adresus ir savaitines atsargines kopijas, taip pat nemokamą ir nepertraukiamą svetainės perkėlimą.

Virtualių serverių paketams „HostGator“ priegloboje būdinga skaičiavimo išteklių gausa. Jo pagrindinis paketas siūlo saugyklos vietą nuo 120 GB, 2 GB RAM, du procesoriaus branduolius, taip pat neribotą skaičių domenų vardų, el. Pašto dėžučių ir duomenų bazių.

Deja, „HostGator“ neleidžia naudoti „Windows“ operacinės sistemos savo virtualiuose serveriuose, o jos duomenų centrai yra Jungtinių Amerikos Valstijų ribose, todėl turėsite nustatyti CDN arba paprašyti techninės pagalbos skyriaus.

 

Kam skirtas „HostGator VPS“?

Apskritai, „VPS HostGator“ tinka bet kuriam profesionalui/įmonei, kuriai reikia daugiau išteklių/galimybių ir (arba) didesnio pritaikymo, nei siūloma bendrojo prieglobos planuose. Kai kuriais atvejais VPS gali būti ypač tinkamas.

 

Tarp įvairių VPS naudojimo tikslų galime pabrėžti:

     Agentūros ir profesionalai, turintys kelias svetaines ir norintys sutelkti visas į tą patį serverį.

     Priglobia perpardavėjus, kurie nori didesnio našumo, nei siūloma bendruose perpardavėjų planuose.

     Svetainės, tinklaraščiai ir virtualios parduotuvės, kuriose yra vidutinis/didelis srautas.

     Vartotojai ir įmonės, norintys turėti el. Pašto rinkodaros serverį.

     Individualizuotos programos ir sistemos.

     Naudojamos programavimo kalbos, nesuderinamos su bendrinamais prieglobos objektais, tokiais kaip JSP, Perl, Python (Django) ir Ruby (on Rails).

     Bet koks kitas tikslas, kuriam reikalinga root prieiga.

 

„HostGator VPS“ planuoja funkcijas

Mes įsigilinsime į pagrindines naujųjų „HostGator VPS“ planų funkcijas:

     CPU, procesorius, RAM ir srautas

     Vietos diske ir SSD saugojimo technologija

     Operacinė sistema ir valdymo pultas

     SSL sertifikatai

     Kas valandą pateikiami el

Priimančiojo „Gator“ kainodara

svetainių kūrėjas
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa Pralaidumas
Starter $3.84 Neribota Nėra matuojamas
Premium $5.99 Neribota Nėra matuojamas
eCommerce $9.22 Neribota Nėra matuojamas
Domenai
Pakuotė Kaina
.com .biz .co .info .net .org $12.95
Debesų talpinimas
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa RAM Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Skirta IPS Procesoriaus numeris Skydai
Perintis debesis $4.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 12,95 USD
Neribota 2 GB Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 2 CPanel
Kūdikio debesis $6.57
Po pirmosios kadencijos 13,95 USD
Neribota 4 GB Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 4 CPanel
Verslo debesis $9.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 19,95 USD
Neribota 6 GB Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 1 6 CPanel
VPS
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa RAM Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Skirta IPS Procesoriaus numeris
Šmaikštus 2000 m $19.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 29,95 USD
120 GB 2 GB 1,5 TB linux server plane 2 2
Šmaikštus 4000 $29.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 59,95 USD
165 GB 4 GB 2 TB linux server plane 2 2
Šmaikštus 8000 $39.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 119,99 USD
240 GB 8 GB 3 TB linux server plane 2 4
Tvarko
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Svetainių skaičius Skydai
„Wordpress Starter“ $5.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 14,95 USD
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 1 CPanel
„Wordpress“ standartas $7.95
20,95 USD po pirmosios kadencijos
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 2 CPanel
„WordPress“ verslas $9.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 27,95 USD
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 3 CPanel
Perpardavėjai
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Svetainių skaičius Skydai
Aliuminis $19.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 29,95 USD
60 GB 600 GB linux server plane Neribota CPanel, WHM
sidabras $24.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 59,95 USD
140 GB 1,4 TB linux server plane Neribota CPanel, WHM
Varis $24.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 41,95 USD
90 GB 900 GB linux server plane Neribota CPanel, WHM
Specializuotas serveris
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa RAM Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Skirta IPS Procesoriaus numeris Skydai
Vertė $118.99
Po pirmosios kadencijos 189,00 USD
1 TB 8 GB Nėra matuojamas windows server planelinux server plane 3 4 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Galia $138.99
Po pirmosios kadencijos 249,00 USD
SSD500 GB 16 GB Nėra matuojamas windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
„Enterprise“ $148.98
Po pirmosios kadencijos 289,00 USD
SSD1 TB 30 GB Nėra matuojamas windows server planelinux server plane 3 8 CPanel, Plesk, WHM
Bendrasis priegloba
Pakuotė Kaina Disko talpa Pralaidumas Operacinė sistema Svetainių skaičius Skydai
Perinti $2.75
10,95 USD po pirmosios kadencijos
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane 1 CPanel
Kūdikis $3.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 11,95 USD
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane Neribota CPanel
Business $5.95
Po pirmosios kadencijos 16,95 USD
Neribota Nėra matuojamas linux server plane Neribota CPanel

Keli mokėjimo tipai

Skirtingi klientai mėgsta mokėti skirtingais būdais, o „Host Gator“ leidžia jums juos visus priimti


Host Gator - credit
Host Gator - MasterCard
Host Gator - debit
Host Gator - prepaid cards
Host Gator - paypal

Vedėjas Gator Keli žodžiai

Čia „HostGator“ žiniatinklio prieglobos svarstyklės yra nuo lengvos iki eksperto. Ekspertai šią svetainę naudoja prieglobai. Tai garantuoja nemokamą SSL sertifikatą, lengvą „WordPress“ diegimą ir nemokamą domeną metams.

Host Gator Kuponai ir pasiūlymai 2020 m

Up to 60% Off Your Order

shared3660


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyv3
Galioja iki 7/31/2022


Up to 45% Off 36 Months of Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 75% Off 36 Months of VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


61% Off Hosting + Free Domain + 55% Off Website Builder

RMN60


photo
3% Off Your Order

snappyd3
Galioja iki 7/31/2022


photo
50% Off Your Order

12for17
Galioja iki 7/31/2022


photo
40% Off Your Order

builderbundle
Galioja iki 7/31/2022


Up to 20% Off Your Order

rsosaveas2new


Gator Website Builder, Hosting And Domain All Starting From $3.46

GATORMODEL


20% Off Hosting Plans

SNAPPY


Up to 75% Off VPS Hosting

SNAPPYV2


30% Off All New Hosting Packages

RMN30


Up to 45% Off Cloud Hosting

CLOUD3645


Up to 40% Off WordPress Hosting

SNAPPYW579


Up to 58% Off 36 Months of Reseller Hosting

SNAPPYR192424


photo
45% Off Hosting + $8 Domains

SOCCER
Galioja iki 6/26/2014


photo
55% Off Spring Sale

FLOWERS
Galioja iki 4/16/2015


photo
70% Off All New Hosting Plans + Discount Domains

RMNCM2015
Galioja iki 12/1/2015


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting Packages

RMN60
Galioja iki 1/1/2019


photo
Up to 60% Off 12-36mos of New Shared Hosting Pkgs + 50% Off 1yr CodeGuard

SMB2016
Galioja iki 5/8/2016


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB
Galioja iki 11/27/2017


photo
Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF4
Galioja iki 11/25/2017


photo
70% Off All Annual Shared Hosting Packages

MAY70
Galioja iki 5/22/2020


photo
Black Friday Only! Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017BF
Galioja iki 11/25/2017


photo
Today Only! Black Friday Flash Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017BF1
Galioja iki 11/24/2017


photo
Up to 60% Off New Hosting + $4.99 on Select Domains

SPRING2017
Galioja iki 5/1/2017


photo
44% Off All Web Hosting Packages ...

ARRRSNAP
Galioja iki 9/20/2013


photo
Small Business Saturday Sale! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB1
Galioja iki 11/26/2017


photo
55% Off All New Hosting Plans

REDCROSS15
Galioja iki 5/7/2015


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM1
Galioja iki 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Galioja iki 11/28/2017


photo
Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017SB4
Galioja iki 11/27/2017


photo
Today Only! 45% Off New Hosting Packages

CINGO
Galioja iki 5/6/2014


photo
Up to 65% Off With $5.99 Select Domains

2017CM
Galioja iki 11/29/2017


photo
Today Only! Up to 65% Off Select Domains

2017SB
Galioja iki 11/26/2017


photo
Cyber Monday Flash Sale Extended! Up to 80% Off With $2.99 Select Domains

2017CM5
Galioja iki 11/29/2017


67 Komentarai

Eben Asare Boafo

Aug 24, 2009 06:17
i am impressed by their uptime and their customer care. My websites are always up and that is very good, after getting disappointed by another company

Michael

Jul 22, 2009 01:25
I think it is great. I am a customer for about a month and I have no complain. I hope all these negative comments to be just isolated events because I have nothing more than a good experience working with them.

The service is good. Even when the servers are overload the downtime lasts for about a few seconds while in other hosts your page would be off for hours.

The customer service is great, It could be faster but once I called them cause I messed up the php code, theretofore my site broke. They fixed it, while this was not their job. It was my fault and I had to do it. They know what to do, but it would be better if they improve.

Price: I think it is ok, for me 7 dollars per month is about 5 euro, a really insignificant price.

Nothing is perfect anyway a...

Jorge Torres

Jul 21, 2009 04:20
I described this way because this provider
accused one of my clients a reseller plan to make spam. You cancel the account without proving
that my client has sent mass mails.
This caused serious economic problems.
Support technical disaster.
Security problems that had made a change
significant number of sites by adding code scripts dangerous. This time neither
take responsibility.
I have a copy of the claims made by ticket to certify what I say.

Navid

Jul 06, 2009 11:46
Wonderful Host. Fair Customer Service. Great Reseller Hosting Options Available. Price is very reasonable, customer support 24/7 via phone, chat and email. Uptime about 99.5%

cliff jordan

Jun 30, 2009 06:25
Hostgator offers ecellent customer service but the reseller plan is really lacking behind the needs of todays website.... there inability to support common things like ffmeg or mplayer has me looking for a new hosting provider to facilitate my needs

Mike Gereb

Jun 01, 2009 11:47
The baby price is claimed to be 7.95. Indeed it is tricky to find the small print that it is 9.95 unless you pay three year in advance. Now if your site is moderately successful they cancel your service without refund, it is not very attractive and strongly misleading.

I have not signed up after that so no experience in their hosting just about their misleading sales tactics.

Deshi Host Solutions

May 18, 2009 04:47
Host gator is the best one i ever used.

Ron

Apr 25, 2009 06:04
I had no problems with HostGator until recently. I had a dedicated elite server for my sites and they offered me a deal for more bandwidth. They gave me an extra TB of bandwidth for $100/mo. My total was $379/mo.

Recently, my sites have grown and HostGator tells me they can't honor their deal anymore as their bandwidth bill has gone up. Not only did they take the extra bandwidth away, they charged me $0.50/GB over 2.5 TB! I was under the planned 3.5 TB THEY AGREED UPON and they took back the deal. Keep in mind, I've had that deal for over a year.

They ended up stealing $250 from me. I cancelled immediately and found a host that won't screw me over. Don't trust these guys, they steal from loyal customers. I was with them for a couple years and they pulled this crap? TERRIBL...

rao

Mar 04, 2009 09:51
Hi!
i tried them as a reseller but i think i choosed a wrong service the best is you get free WHMCS as a reseller but as a reseller you can't sell and earn much as they don't allow to resell as well as they answer tickets very late. They do overselling but not allow thier resellers to do. so they are very costly in that sense i closed account after oaying 2-3 months. now days i am using www.vebnest.com paying less and getting better than what i was getting from host gator and i am happy as i can oversell as well as i am paying less so i am now growing and earning.... but hostgator really waste of monies...

Fernando Garza

Mar 02, 2009 08:08
I have a reseller account with hostgator, and i can say that i have had problems (about 2 or 3 in 1 and a half year), but the support they provided was excellent, las time it took about 24 hours to fix something that a client of mine did, but it was all for security reasons.

When ever i need support (1 or twice every 3 months), i get it, and fast.

I've never had my account or my client's account down in the time i have been with them, web pages display fast, e-mails are fast, the only complain i would have is the high costs of dedicated servers, i want to upgrade to that, but my budget doesn't allow it right now.

Tanuj Damani

May 31, 2008 10:07
These Guys are the BEST!!
I had been through MANY MANY MANY hosting companies including Hostmonster, Anhosting, BlueHosting and a few other local hosting services etc but these guys were always causing me some problem of the other.
When i signed up with HostGator my life became a pathway to heaven, iv had almost no problems with my hosting since, i used to have a few issued with the email service but since i put up complaints they worked hard on making sure the problem would get corrected.
When i needed help of advice i could go to their online chat and just ask the support person directly and get a lightening fast response. But if the problem required more assistance then the person would get me a support ticket and with a few hours my problem would be solved. At most i have h...

Pascal H

Nov 18, 2009 04:10
Hostgator offers excellent support and features they even throw in free whmcs.
I also got a good pdf of the webhosting book.

daniel

Jan 28, 2008 08:59
wow, these guys must have had a bad day or two. i tried getting set up with them - their "instant access" assurance was anything but instant. when i tried to get in touch with them to find out about the delay their 24/7 online support must have been taking a nap. when i did finally get someone - more delays in terminating my account, at one point they even tried to blame me for the delay (even though the cancellation request showed up as an open ticket in their ticketing system). maybe these guys are better than what i saw, but if this is how they treat a brand new customer - i don't want to trust them with my online presence.

Derrick

Dec 21, 2007 09:39
Host Gator is a fine company and there up-time is good. There email services seems to go down a lot and I could never find out a reason for this. Their email support really stinks. I may not get a responce for many hours or days and the answer is definitely not helpful the first time around. So many emails have to bounce back and forth before the issue is resolved. Host Gator really needs to look carefully at there support services.

aybars badur

Aug 29, 2006 04:09
i am working with them for nearly 6 months, in this period i saw my site down for 2 times, which were for short times.

I met hostgator after using many terrible hosting companys, and i like the service and support of hostgator. I didnt had much technical issues, everything works well.

I had several sites to host in one account and didnt need a reseller account, and it just fit well.

John G.

Aug 24, 2006 07:38
Very popular hoster with solid offers. Support is quick and available via e-mail, phone, and live chat. Hosting packages are not too special but offer good features for a decent price. Overall seems like a pretty reliable hoster.

saschart

Apr 26, 2006 12:11
This Company DON'T PAY affiliates!!! We DON'T RECEIVE OUR MONEY from 10 months ago.

If this is not the TRUE we want to see PROOF from their payment!

Also the clients send here are unsatisfied by Gator services.

Don Dalrymple

Apr 19, 2006 09:24
I have been with Host Gator approximately 18 months. I have noticed no interruption in service. I have a reseller account (Aluminum). The only thing I might change is, as a programmer, I'd like to have access to PHP 5 for it's improved OOP capabilities. My "customers" are all various ministies that I have donated space to. I haven't had a single complaint from them either. cpanel and whm are great. Everything has worked when, and the way, it's supposed to.

Alexandro Simioni

Oct 24, 2005 04:36
Support exists, but doesn't work properly. The reply time is very slow. Server is too unstable, I could not send or receive e-mails.

cookie

Oct 17, 2005 10:25
Very disappointed in comtomer service, even when service charges apply. I can't imagine when they have to do some thing free.

seldon

Oct 13, 2005 03:16
HostGator is really hosted at ThePlanet. ThePlanet is a serious hosting company, but they are not cheap. As a result, HostGator's revenue margins are razor thin. If you're just serving simple HTML pages with nothing fancy - they are pretty good. However, if you have a web application that starts using resources, your account will be terminated. Instantly. Then they will force you to upgrade to their $80 plan or they wil not talk to you.

Elizabeth Martinez

Dec 18, 2008 07:14
I have had a reseller hosting account with them - and have been mostly happy. Then there was an issue with the account that I initially caused and then corrected -but then they caused another problem and they will not work with me and come to agreement - they only want me to move from a $24.95 account to a $174.99/month account - which I cannot afford and is more than I need.

Darren

Feb 05, 2010 11:15
Support is great couldn't ask for anymore, a wide range of features, Uptime is excellent. All at a competitive price. I feel safe with HostGator. Couldn't be any happier with them.

Keep up the good work!

momo

Jul 27, 2008 06:39
-Too Good to be true services...
-Your payment is the only thing important to them.
-They have locked me out of my own account for some Extra verification process!!!
-Don't host with these con-artists!!!

BUYER BEWARE!!!

jim stone

Apr 29, 2010 11:46
not for the novice internet user. changed passwords, user names, could not login on templates usage, could not build a website to save my life. my sons can figure this stuff out put people with little nohow does not have a chance. what was bad is I talked to sales staff an said it would be simple to do. (WRONG) Price is good if you can figure it out. Support told me after i sign up it would be hard to figure it out with no experience building a web site.

May 27, 2020 11:20
Tvirtas priegloba, puikiai tinklaraštininkams
Pradėjau rašyti savo tinklaraštį maždaug prieš metus, bet tada norėjau turėti kažką konkretesnio ir tvirtesnio. Aš persikėliau į „HostGator“ ir mano patirtis buvo tik teigiama. Kai kuriems žmonėms tai gali būti šiek tiek brangesnė, tačiau verta su visais daiktais, kuriuos gaunate pakuotėje. SSL ,, kodų saugotojo palaikomas prieglobos laikas su dideliu veikimo laiku, nemanykite, kad tinklaraštininkui reikės ko nors kito.

May 26, 2020 10:43
Graži palaikymo komanda!
Tikrai turi pasveikinti „HostGator“ už tokią optimistišką palaikymo komandą, kuri žino, kaip elgtis su klientu. Kadangi buvau prie interneto dienoraščių kūrimo ribos, negalėjau į svetainę įtraukti daugiau dalykų, kad ji atrodytų puikiai. Dešimt „Hostgator“ palaikant, kiekviena techninė detalė tapo lengva ir turiu pasakyti, kad patyriau nuostabios patirties.

May 25, 2020 11:39
Sklandžiai veikia nauja svetainė „hostgator“
Esu vienos didžiausių alaus daryklų Portugalijoje klientas ir mano klientas norėjo savo naujus produktus išvardyti naujame tinklalapyje. Tą patį sukūriau su „HostGator“ planu „Dedicated“, nes man reikėjo daugiau vietos serveryje. Džiaugiuosi „Hostgator“ teikiama saugykla ir saugumu .. norėčiau, kad būtų daugiau funkcijų. Greitis neįsivaizduojamas. Visi klientai turėjo gerą patirtį dirbdami su svetaine ir naršydami produktų sąrašą .. man tai buvo fantastiška patirtis.

May 23, 2020 09:49
Sukūriau savo svetainę be jokių rūpesčių
Lengva pradėti naudotis „HostGator“ .. mano šmaikštus VPS planas padėjo man susikurti savo asmeninę svetainę. Mano ir mano kolegos valdo mažą verslą, ir manėme, kad būtų labai svarbu įsigyti gerą prieglobos prekės ženklą mūsų svetainei. Mums tai pasisekė. Uptime yra bet kuriuo metu ir greitis nėra pažeistas.

May 20, 2020 08:02
I have had a great experience with HostGator. I have my own blog about current affairs. I work in a news corp and I like talking about various aspects of world politics on my blog. With HostGator I can put videos and blogs about the things I want to talk about. The website/blog is running smoothly for the last year and a half I have had no issues with uptime or speed. The support team duly answers your queries. thanks!

May 17, 2020 07:33
Worked for me as a microbusiness website..wanted to launch it on WordPress and found a wonderful solution in HostGator's VPS plan. To begin with, it is a fantastic brand .. something that gives everything under one roof. Uptime has been great and I have never faced any server limitations as such, speed, and cPanel as well.

May 14, 2020 10:06
I purchased the baby shared package last year and I must say that I have been enjoying my experience so far. The features are great, especially if you are looking for a brand that helps you get started for your own blog. I got my coffee beans blog up and running on Hostgator and I must say that the server uptime has been great. don't really remember facing any downtime issues as such, and most of all, no problems with scaling the plan.

Jan 23, 2019 12:19
I signed up for their business shared hosting for 3 years. After 1 month my add-on domains stopped working. An upgrade from free to paid SSL took a week for them to get working. The ticketing system is no longer available, so a 20min wait via live chat way my port of communication. The tech support was so bad that all they could do was say they would have support e-mail me. They never did. Finally my main website went down, so all hosting was broken. Live chat said they didn't know how to fix. Two weeks of unresolved problems and no responses. I requested a refund for the 34months I couldn't use, they refused even knowing that my hosting service was broken. My credit card company got my money back.. Everywhere this company comes up and #1 or #2 choice. Not my experience. I think they p...

Sean

Aug 06, 2015 04:28
Venkite bet kokia kaina
Venkite, jei galite, jei jūsų svetainė yra jūsų pajamų generavimo dalis. Šios bendrovės techninei paramai trūksta pagrindinių žiniatinklio prieglobos žinių, ji yra nepakankamai apmokyta ir nesugeba.

Jun 25, 2013 02:03
„Hostgator“ baigėsi
„Hostgator“ buvo parduotas kitam savininkui. Dabar jie nebegali teikti jokio lygio paslaugų. Baigta.

Alex

Apr 11, 2010 09:10
While customer service may be good and willing to take your money, wait for your site to start getting hacked and then be wiped off completely.
My site has been hacked 4 times in 1 month and each time they tried to put a blame on me. I spent hundreds of $$ to update and secure everything.
2 weeks later my site is totally gone, data base cpanel, admin everything.
The most ridiculous responses from the live chat which makes no sense at all and yet no one there seems to know what went wrong.
Consulted with a number of designers and coders and all agreed that hostgator server is far from being secure. In the mean time i am losing customers, reputation, money while whoever tries to sort out what is going on

Twista

Oct 03, 2011 11:47
„HostGator“ gydo mane gerai!
Manau, kad hostgatoriui labai gerai sekasi teikti paslaugas internete. Aš galėjau naudotis visais jų teikiamais įrankiais ir jie veikia labai gerai!

Be to, pokalbių technikai savo darbą atlieka labai gerai. Manau, kad klientų aptarnavimas įmonėje yra geras ir iki šiol manęs nenuvylė.

max21

May 29, 2011 09:10
Siaubinga
Jie dvokia. Jie iš tikrųjų dedikavo kitą klientų svetainę mano dedikuotame serveryje. Mano svetainės mažėjo bent kartą per dieną maždaug dvi savaites.

arpeggio

Apr 05, 2011 08:40
Mano svetainės visada neveikia
Aš labai nusivylęs paslaugomis, kurias gavau iš „hostgator“. Mano svetainėse visada būna prastovos! Prarandu paieškos sistemų reitingą ir pajamas. Kai tik baigsiu sutartį su „hostgator“, tikrai persiųsiu savo svetaines į kitas patikimesnes interneto prieglobos paslaugas.

Deborah

Dec 17, 2010 12:12
I wanted to set up a blog on Forex trading using WordPress.
A friend of mine recommended HostGator because it's supposed to be real easy to upload WordPress to them.
I would not have used HostGator ordinarily because I believe they are expensive.
I chose my domain name and picked the Baby plan and paid them with my Paypal account, set up the cPanel, set up the email and left to go install my blog using WordPress.
Got an email from HostGator "We are happy to inform you that your Shared Hosting Account has been configured and is ready for use!"
When I tried to upload my blog it wouldn't work so I typed in the website address into my browser and Goggle said it doesn't exist.
Checked my email and got this message from H.G. "Your web site may be in violation ...

copyrlik

Sep 25, 2010 09:03
DONT EVEN TRY HOST GATOR

We used them for several months but ran into financial trouble with should be understandable with how the economy is. Tho we did expect them to cut off our service we did not know they would steal our files and hold them hostage as well as continue to charge to our tab the same amount as if we were getting service.

This is INSANE, so in order to get out files back we would have to pay for all the months we did NOT get service that super shady business practice right there.

Price if it was good service would have been great but paying to have our files stolen it would have been better to have had no hosting at all for those few months rather then with them since all our hard work was for nothing but extra data held hostage on their servers.

Sam Phares

Aug 04, 2010 07:03
I have been hosting few corporate web sites with hostgator and really happy with their service. Those guys are great and always willing to help.
I would recommend them to all peoples who need high uptime and stable service. Thanks. Sam

Andrew Piereder

Jul 20, 2010 08:15
I hesitate reviewing Hostgator because my experience with a lot of other hosts is that it all goes well just before it goes to hell. Nevertheless, after nearly three years, I can say that I've been completely pleased with the experience.

While I do host some fairly static sites there (blog, company 'brochure' site), I started actually using the account for development of some pretty ambitious sites using mySQL, progessive video serving, TLS, cron and a lot of minor but still important functions. I've never been disappointed, in fact I've been outright surprised at what I've been able to do on a virtual host.

I've not had to use support very much, but in the couple of cases where I did, they were quick and effective, which is all I ask from support personnel.

The m...

Brian Brigg

Jul 16, 2010 04:30
They helped me by moving multiple Wordpress sites hosted on a single account back to their servers after I tried a VPS for a couple of months and everything worked fine even on a Wordpress site bridged to Gallery 2 after simply updating the paths in the bridging plugin's setup.

I have never had a problem with any of my sites that was not caused by me or a poorly written plugin but the support staff are unfailingly polite and helpful offering advice on things that are beyond what any other hosting company that I have tried will do.

Host Gator's prices may be a little higher than some others but they have very reliable servers are definitely worth the extra.

mziegler

Jun 24, 2010 06:20
Chat ID is 2184102
I wasted so much time explaining on thier chat line what I was trying to do...and this tech support gut just kept leading me on to other things I did not even ask or need at the moment. he kept telling me site builder is not good for beginners...so what?? I just wanted to know how to get in and log in to sitebuilder so I can get started creating my web pages..but he kept going on and on..it is only for beginners...and did not really my question how to log in.. oh crap!!!!!!!! I cancelled this service immediately. I hope I get my refund in no time...

Steven Cronson

May 22, 2010 10:17
I have been developing for years an advanced cart and needed to see the site working most of the time to get it done. I found a military grade host near Washington DC AIT however my level of knowledge they were not the best fit but for a Reseller with experience it must be great. Tried also HostRocket that grew and grew. They were nice and claimed great learning areas on their site. The site got hacked or a worm on it one time which they did correct it after realizing it and a few times bringing it up. I stayed with them for about 3 years! But I felt their individual servers plans if and when needed were too pricey for me so I had to look elsewhere. I was going to go with a good company who did allow a private IP address for a shared hosting account somehow. It was Bluehost. ...

Helen

Jul 12, 2012 05:22
Puiku, mano patirtis
Nors jis yra priglobtas neilgai ar ilgai, man labai patinka jų teikiama paslauga: aiški, nesudėtinga registracija ir vėliau nekyla problemų, visapusiškas „C-Panel“ svetainės valdymas, puikus techninis palaikymas (turėjo klausimų, neaptartos palaikymo žinių bazėje, o ne problemos), malonių žmonių, su kuriais reikia bendrauti.

Kainos yra vidutinės, nuolaida pirmam užsakymui.

Bet: į šias kainas įeina funkcijos, kurias kai kurie kiti populiarūs teikėjai siūlo kiekvienam už atskirą mokestį. Tokie kaip domeno privatumas, domeno užraktas, bendras SSL net pigiausiu planu. Jūs netgi galite turėti elektroninės prekybos krepšelį, esantį pigiausiame plane, o tai yra protinga, jei nepriimate mokėjimų kreditinėmis kortelėmis tiesiogiai.

Mažam ...

Katelyn Koneko

Jun 09, 2020 07:17
They do not have a free trial so you are forced to pick a plan immediately if you want to try them out. I saw they had a 45 day money back guarantee so I said decided to try it. After only trying it our for 30-45mins I found it was not user friendly for me and messaged them immediately asking for a refund. I was told they would refund me MOST of my money but had to charge me 17.99 for the "free" domain since I no longer want the hosting service. I told them I have no use your that domain and didn't need it to begin with. (They force you to pick a free one when you sign up for any package). Now that tells me they are out here scamming people for domains they don't actually need or want. PayPal got me my full refund back but beware if you think about trying it out because of the money bac...

Prasad Bashapakala

May 25, 2020 09:24
Very bad service. I would have given 0 if there was zero rating. Always have problems with my website/emails. My time is getting wasted to get the issues fixed. I never had any problems when I was with other provider. Unneccesarily I chnaged to these guys. Worst experience. Avoid at any cost.

Ezioma Anosike

May 27, 2020 08:13
My website was hacked, but someone from Hostgator did call me to resolve the issue. I have been with Hostgator for over 15 years, so I will continue to use them. And the truth, the chat people always get my issue resolved.

Travel 136

May 30, 2020 07:05
I was convinced to use hostgator through YouTube reviews by some tech channel. It was tempting as I've never built a website and they offered "Money back guarantee" for 40 odd days. I used their services and after some time I decided, building a website is not for me. I asked for a refund of est £54. They emailed to say, we are keeping almost $18 USD when they offer your full money back!! I have just checked my account and they've refunded ONLY £26 from £54. I'm sure they'll write a nice reply to this and make it sound like they actually care. The truth is there are too many companies, taking advantage of vulnerable customers and they get away with it. I have to spend time to chase up my OWN money that was promised back in full when I signed up. Disgraceful. Avoid them if you can.

Monika

May 31, 2020 08:51
Ahhh, looking at past posts now I see the connection. My website was hosted with Hostgator and I regularly had my Google Adwords account suspended saying "your website is being directed to another page". I was so confused and then I realised that my site was being hacked. I could not imagine why, I assumed Hostgator servers were reliable and protected. WRONG, they were part of the problem! For many weeks and months before I kept receiving emails from a company called SITELOCK, suggesting that my site was at risk and required protection. Then a few weeks later, SURPRISE, my site was regularly hacked and high-jacked. I purchased Sitelock, that offered protection against hackers. Now, I am aware that Sitelock, Hostgator, highlights, is their sister organisation. Beware, one big scam wor...

Tamás Winkler

Jun 01, 2020 08:00

Peter Hinds

Jun 01, 2020 09:19
Overpriced hosting, cannot get a refund I cancelled my hosting package but because it was outside of the 45 days from creating I will not get a refund, so essentially I am being forced to pay for something I don't want and that more importantly I WAS NOT SPECIFICALLY ASKED FOR. Not happy! Peter Hinds

Jake Donkin Peters

Jun 02, 2020 10:02
After a year or so of having hosting pulled with no explanation, they have failed to transfer my domain multiple times. Thier billing team after three days have yet to contact me about renewing my domain and transfering it. So now my website is down cause they are unable and unwilling to help me in any way shape or form to renew the domain. Chat agents do not care and have no technical capability to explain or help. AVOID HOSTGATOR !!!!!!!!

Fajar Bayu

Jun 02, 2020 11:07

Simbi Hassan

Jun 03, 2020 02:43
Misunderstanding, they have contacted me and explained what happened.

Muhammad Imran

Jun 03, 2020 10:43
As most of the users rated HostGator's customer support service a failure, I am completely agreed with them, as they don't care about customer's, our website is down after many days and their chat agents keep playing saying that, it will be done asap but cant provide a time frame. can you imagine your business website is down and your provider is telling you there is no time frame to fix the issue, I have a question for their tech team, just put down Hostgator.com for few hours than see the results? I wanted to contact their higher technical staff, but they are denying to provide. chat agents only assurance in chat but no action has seen.

Mohamed Hassan

Jun 05, 2020 10:55
We used to love HostGator and their service is truly one of the best, until a probably “drunk” customer representative in the accounting department managed to delete our account during live chat instead of upgrading it. We managed to recover some data using old backups, but the disruption to our business was real. I am sure this is not an experience that would be very common, but the fact that an accountant with no technical experience had access to a “delete button” with no confirmation at least over email is a fatal mistake in my opinion. Note: The upgrade we wanted to do with HostGator, at the time, was for a bundle that would be cheaper and better in features. Though, we like to think that the deletion of our data by HostGator customer service employee was not intentional.

Chetan Palkar

Jun 06, 2020 07:29
Our server IP got blacklisted, We are suffering the email issue from last 5 days, the email sent from our account are going to recipient spam folder, we took chat support for continuous 5 days but the support team was unable to rectify the issue, every time they give the answer our specialist team is working on, also we have raise the trouble ticket.

Muhammad Daniyal

Jun 08, 2020 08:08
Very poor Service waste of time and money.They hold my call for 1 hour and are very unethical.its not host gator its waste gator wasting time and money .such a rude behavior by customer care and very bad response .

Mohammad Alsughayer

Jun 08, 2020 10:32
very very poor server and support, as i have few websites full of viruses and they cant do nothing about , they asked me to pay money to clean its , ? its hostgor server and they ask money for Guard , protect, clean , 2. also when i want to leave the server its night mare , its been more than 2 weeks t try to take my websites. because its over 10G the space disk they cant download it , its keep disconnected, they done issue a zip format , very very very poor , never come to this host again , because the website is over 10GB , i cant transfer the data unless hosgator create zip file , its been more than 2 weeks, i dont want to stay , just create the zip folder for my websites , that is scam and very very bad , i got i touch with them over 20 times with no resolve the problem ,

Ali Umar

Jun 08, 2020 05:57
Very Poor Service and Support is Zero. No one will be available on chat you have to wait for 10/15 minutes to see if someone pick your chat request for live support and then he/she will generate ticket for you. Now you will wait for ticket response but no one will respond you. I tried to contact via live chat and no one helping me just for single (ion-cube Loader) installation for a domain ticket was generated more than 24 hours ago and still there is no response. Ticket Reference #23157501

Richard Grahn

Jun 09, 2020 12:51
All our email was going to spam. They suggested we get a dedicated IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediately stopped working. It's been three days now of phone calls and chats to no avail. Can't even get a reply from the server admins. The lower grade tech support folks say it's a server issue but no one is fixing it. On Saturday, they said wait 24 hours and someone will get back to me. Nothing, another call, another 24 hours, another chat, wait until tomorrow. So the site has been down for three days and nothing's getting done about it. It's their problem. My problem is finding a new hosting company.

Climaxx Radi

Jun 09, 2020 03:52
The Worse customer services and experiences. 2 days after the subscription I didn't even get to finish designing the site and the y blocked the account about CPU usage.. Funny thing is they saying my laptop has a better usage then their Servers CPU on a Shared/Business Plan followed with 3 different Plan upgrades and now I am on Cloud/Business Plan and my site is down for over 7 days. I have been chatting to the service desk team every morning and evenings and all I ma told is escalation has been raised to the useless adins who clearly dont understand the what SLAs means in ITIL management. And to make everything worse every email you send to them goes to spam. They suggested we get a dedicate/VPS or Cloud IP for a better reputation. Okay, hook us up. They did and the site immediate...

Lisa

Jun 09, 2020 06:10
Host gator is the worst service I have ever had. If there was such a thing as below 0 they would be it. I had their hosting for 3 days. there was an issue they caused and then to fix it they wanted to charge me $ 25.00 for them to fix what they broke. The sales person I spoke with told me nothing but mis information as I contacted them to ask specific questions to see if they could meet my request. If course he had all the right answers come to find out a day in the the service, I had to contact them and the rep basically said I am sorry but you we do not offer and she was sorry for the sales person telling me wrong info but refused to do anything.I could go on but NEVER NEVER use this hosting.

Content Coordinator

Jun 04, 2020 02:45
I have been a hostgator client since 2008, the experience was very good at the beginning and I must admit that they worked very well. However, everything changed for some years. The quality of service was plummeting, customer service too. 3 days ago something strange happened when wanting to update 2 plugins in wordpress. Hostgator decided to close the account due to a spike in resource consumption and now they are evaluating the situation. Nobody knows when they will solve it. Ticket status cannot be followed and problem resolution takes longer and longer. I have no way to follow up and the responses in the chat are always the same. I have 3 e-commerce sites running under wordpress. That is my job and my main source of income. I'm losing sales due to their ineffectiveness and abuse...